This, That, and the Other Thing

Tonight’s Maple Wheelers ride we’ll head out from Palmyra Presbyterian at 5:30p. Here’s the route, if you’re interested.

Although I don’t have much in the way of specific details, I’m thrilled to report that this year’s ACDC Ride raised over $2000 for The Charities (significantly more than last year), even though there were only 43 riders.

Finally, a new bike is squarely on the horizon (albeit, set back slightly my a costly repair on my Fuji). Do I go with the Trek Ion CX or the Ion CX Pro? Or do I go with the Specialized Tricross Elite or the Tricross Comp? Decisions decision…

2 responses to “This, That, and the Other Thing

  1. I’m thinking Tricross Elite Disc. There are many a dirt road and trail awaiting you Scott. Are you thinking of doing cross?

  2. No, I just want the option of riding mixed surfaces, so I can take advantage of some of those unpaved roads (and worsening paved ones!). Also, I want a bike that affords greater versatility and year-round use. All of these bikes will go fast when you want them to, but they’re also easily adapted to light touring (i.e., they’ll take fenders and racks).