We’re not lost

… I just don’t know where the hell we are! Shortly after uttering those profound, insightful words, the intrepid Bill led us down a dirt road on last night’s Maple Wheelers’ ride. Nice. He’s been saying for months that he wanted to organize a ride along some of our local macadam byways. We should have known he’d spring it on us unexpectedly.

Speaking of lost, you will recall that I (or rather, my blog) made the cut for Circle of Moms Top 25 Biking Families. This illustrious award entitles me to a special badge I can post on my site, a steroid-like shot of promotional exposure in one of their issues of “The Round Up,” and of course all sorts of bragging rights whenever I next attend a local play group or the like. The other moms are so totally going to envy me; I just know it.

Anyhow, in order to avail myself of these spectacular opportunities, I have to answer a short list of interview questions. Here they are:

What do you like about the biking lifestyle?
How often does your family bike versus drive?
What’s a good safety tip for biking with children?
What are your three favorite blog posts? Please include a link for each.

Honestly, I have no idea how to respond. What worries most is that I fear the jog is up; my cover’s blown; my public persona has been compromised and my true identity laid bare. I’m supposed to send along a picture, too (shudder). I don’t know what I’m going to do.

In any case, looking back through the archives, I came across two posts that hardly qualify as my best, but they both made me very happy. Pity that, at the time, even fewer people were reading this blog than are doing so now. Hence, few folks saw them.

If you care to read them, here’s a link to one, and here’s a link to the other.

One response to “We’re not lost

  1. oh. eldest daughter looks so little, and my butt looks so big! yeesh.

    nevertheless, congratulations. those awards are a fairly BFD in the mommy-blog world!