Why Not?

If you’ve ever taken the time to read them, you’ll know that my daughters top the list of reasons why I ride a bike. And if you’ve been a reader for any length of time, you know that family cycling, transportation cycling, kids on bikes, Safe Routes to Schools, et cetera are all topics of conversation on a fairly regular basis.

So, this morning, I received the following email from Catherin at “Circle of Moms“:

Hi Scott,

Your blog Hadrian on a Bicycle has been nominated to the Top 25 Biking Families list on Circle of Moms! This is a great opportunity to gain new readers through our audience of over 6 million active users. The Top 25 will be featured on one of our most popular pages and exposed through our social media channels.

If you’d like to participate, ask your fans to vote by posting this link to your blog: Circle of Moms Top 25 Biking Families blog vote.

Don’t forget to let your Twitter followers and Facebook fans know they can vote for you once a day until June 28, 2011.

We’re a big fan of your blog and would love to get your work in front of more readers. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Warmly,
Catherine

It’s sort of funny that my blog would be nominated for such a list since I’m the only one in said family who rides a bike. (Although, in the last week, my youngest has seriously taken to the tricycle.)

Do you think I have a chance of winning (or of even making the final cut of 25)? Personally, I doubt it. But if you feel differently, why not cast a vote in my favor? I’d be much obliged. Regardless, I’m happy to be in the company of so many others that are persuaded that, somehow or another, bikes and kids and families and cycling and a certain quality of life all go together.

 

6 responses to “Why Not?

  1. You know Scott; it takes a real man to be on the “Circle of Moms” list… You got my vote!

    • Ha ha. Why thank you, Bill. Yes, yes it does. And I’m nothing if not a real man. (Regrettably, however, I’ve garnered a mere three votes, and the two of us account for two of them. Pitiful.)

  2. Well fancy that. It turns out that you’re allowed to vote more than once, though not within a 24-hour period. That means that maybe, just maybe, Bill and I alone can put Hadrian on a Bicycle over the top. Set a reminder, Bill!

  3. A “Circle of Moms”,sweet. You’ll get my vote as often as I can remember.

  4. Another vote for ya Scott…

    • I don’t know what I’d do without you, Bill. “Hadrian on a Bicycle” is steadily falling to the bottom of the pile. Our chances look slim. It’s a cryin’ shame, I tell ya’.