Please, Please, Please…

Hook me up! I have raised $835 $885 for this year’s Tour de Cure ride. ($100 has been received offline and therefore does not appear on my Tour de Cure page). But check out the incentive available to anyone who has raised $1000 by tomorrow (Saturday, May 28):

June 4: VIP RIDE!
You are not going to want to miss these special events for the VIP’s. We are very excited to announce that Levi Leipheimer and Chris Horner from Team RadioShack will be joining us on Saturday, June 4 for the VIP Ride. These two are absolutely world class cyclists and we couldn’t be more fortunate to have them join us.  In fact, Chris just took first in the Amgen Tour of California last weekend, and Levi took second! Let’s show them what Michigan is made of: passionate and amazing riders who are coming together to Stop Diabetes!

If you have raised $1,000 but are holding onto donations, please mail them to our office by May 28. Please note, only VIPs will be able to ride on June 4, but you can bring a guest to the VIP Party on June 10. The VIP Ride is a very special opportunity for those that have gone the extra mile. We will have check-in procedures for all riders to participate. If you have qualified for this amazing event, you will receive a VIP invitation in the mail next week which will provide you with more details.

I only need another $165 $115, but I need it by tomorrow. I totally think I can pull it off, but not without your help. Hence, I’m begging — yes, sincerely begging — my readers to help me out. Are there 33 23 of you who would be willing to donate five bucks to help in the fight against diabetes and help me be part of the ride with Levi and Chris? Click here to show your support.

What’s it worth to you? Personally, I think the cause and the service this blog provides should be enough to warrant such a small donation. But if you think something else is required (e.g., want me to wash your bike? want to draft me for the entirety of the next windy group ride?), post a comment or email me indicating what you have in mind, and I’ll see what I can do.

THANKS in advance for your support!

6 responses to “Please, Please, Please…

  1. UPDATE: now only $105 to go…

  2. UPDATE: now only $75 to go…

  3. UPDATE: I’m within $50 of the goal…

  4. UPDATE: I’m only $25 away…

  5. Hmm, what’s going on? Am I going to get this close only to stall out a mere $25 shy of the goal? Come on, I need just five more folks to pony up five bucks.

  6. I MADE IT!! Thank you to every single person who helped me get there.