a bounty of bicycles

The Re-Bicycle Lenawee program received over 30 bikes this past weekend, courtesy of St. Mary on the Lake. The bikes were delivered by horse trailer on Tuesday.

Time will be given on the September 10th United Way Day of Action to sorting, organizing, properly storing, and perhaps parting out the bikes.

What a great start!  Imagine with the right promotion what we can do county wide.

4 responses to “a bounty of bicycles

  1. That’s great! Any good old schwinn bikes in that stack? (listen to me going on like I need another bike) :p

  2. Oh, you’re not alone. I, too, am scrutinizing the pictures in hopes that I can spot something of interest. Maybe I’ll just trick out that fixed-gear tricycle.

  3. I am so looking forward to the 10th! I hope there is still room enough for what I plan to donate…

    • THANK YOU to all who helped and donated at the LRB bike drive today! I look forward to volunteering in the future.
      Please post when the LRB will be open so that I can work.