with love, Pearl

I love Pearl Izumi gear. They offer, in my humble opinion, an exceptional balance of performance and affordability. I also have a sticker fetish. I think it’s a carryover from my days riding a skateboard.

In the FAQ section of the Pearl Izumi website it states that stickers are available for no more than the cost of a self-addressed stamped envelope. Eager to get my hands on some, I followed the instructions accordingly, and began watching the mail. Weeks passed and nothing came, so my mind wandered on to other things and I forgot all about it.

Imagine, then, my surprise when this landed in my mailbox a couple of days ago…

Sweet! I was expecting three or four simple logo stickers at best. But not only did they send me a heap of decalcomania, but some of these are real beauties.

Comments are closed.