thanks!

First, thanks for stopping by. The record number of visits to this blog reached its pinnacle for 2009 on December 26 with 126 visits. In the month of January 2010 alone (which, of course, isn’t over yet), we’ve matched and then exceed that number. Yesterday, 197 people visited Hadrian on a Bicycle.

I know these numbers aren’t spectacular in the grand scheme of things. However, not only do they provide me with a tremendous amount of joy and heaps of motivation to keep posting, but I take them to mean that interest in bicycling and bike culture, particularly in and around Lenwaee County, Michigan, (OK, and in Rhode Island) is growing. That is terrifically exciting, especially when you take into account that it’s happening during the winter months.

Let’s keep the momentum going. It’s just like riding a bicycle: once you get rolling, the easier it is to pick up speed and go the distance. The more of us there are working together, and the more energy that builds, the better it will be for all of us individually (and even for those who don’t ride).

Second, thanks to those of you who have already donated to the American Diabetes Association’s Tour de Cure on my behalf. In less than 24 hours, I’m more than a third of the way to my initial goal of $500. There is now $185 in jar, with more on the way. I am giving serious consideration to increasing my goal. And I’m wondering if I should offer some incentives. What do you think? Click here to give.

One more thing: say hi to bicyclegirl (Stephanie), the newest contributor to the Hadrian on a Bicycle blog team. You’ll hear more about and from her in the days ahead. Welcome bicyclegirl!

Comments are closed.