happiness in motion

so happy together

so happy together

The last time my darling got to ride her bicycle, she was nine-months’ pregnant. The time before that, she was in college.

it comes naturally

it comes naturally

Today was one of those days that makes you forget there is such a thing as winter. My dear scribette and I took turns carving lines on the asphalt around the neighborhood on our old Schwinns.

It occurred to me while pedaling along that there’s just something about this style of bike and this riding posture that beckons one to whistle a pleasant tune while you’re at it.

easy on the eyes

easy on the eyes

It’s often said that when everything is taken into consideration riding a bicycle is, more than anything else, simply great fun. Seeing my closest friend giggling like a school girl as she made her way up and down the street was such a treat. This is happiness in motion.

I asked my wife if she thought it inappropriate to blog about her derriere, and she said it was better than commenting on someone else’s. Good point. So let me just say that a bicycle can do beautiful things for the body, and Ms. McCaskill wears hers well.

3 responses to “happiness in motion

  1. This post is lovely. The bikes look as happy together as you all seem to be. A shame you didn’t get a picture of all four of you together!

  2. I feel just the same way about riding–it’s just plain fun. I love putting a summer dress on and hopping on my trusty pink cruiser, Rhoda, and feeling the sun and wind on me as I zip around town. Thanks for capturing that feeling so well here!

  3. It’s because it’s a Schwinn! They were designed with that in mine. That’s why I love mine and I’m glad that others feel the same.