Family Cycling: Pedaling Up Wind

Being a dad rocks. Recently, we had a rare family outing to the bike shop. (Usually I go alone, though occasionally I take my oldest daughter because she absolutely LOVES going to the bike shop. As soon as her feet hit the floor, she starts traipsing all over the joint like the mayor of biketown, touching and grabbing everything she can get her wee little hands on.) Anyway, I was taking far more time to look around at all the cycling goodies than I should have been, and my daughter decided it was time for her morning constitutional. So I had the distinct pleasure of changing her diaper in the bike shop fitting room before I was allowed to test ride a bike I was looking at. Let’s hear it for family-friendly sports and businesses.

Comments are closed.