beautiful beautiful bicycles

I wonder if Ms. Dottie of Let’s Go Ride a Bike fame or the gang at Rapid Transit know of this guy? Surely they must. Cooper Technica is based in Chicago, but I’m posting about them here because a friend of mine said the guy behind it is a University of Michigan alum. The bikes are indescribably gorgeous. I am especially fond of the 1950 Bates “Best All Rounder,” the 1950 Rene Herse, and the 1965 Hetchins Magnum Opus Phase II.

Meanwhile, my entry has now been posted at EcoVelo. I’ve got to tell you, I’m thrilled even just to be on that website. EcoVelo is such an incredible blog, and every visit I make is a breath of fresh air. I’ve sent pictures of the bike to Old Ten Speed Gallery. I think they’re still pretty backlogged, but they’ve been posting some really sweet bikes of late.

 

Comments are closed.